Search Site
Menu
Tom Horne Reviews

Our Clients Come First | Incisive representation in Business and Commercial Litigation.

5-star

Brilliant Lawyer
Posted by Eric
May 5, 2015

Tom Horne took a commercial case to trial. The largest offer prior to trial was $70,000. The jury verdict was $3.2 million. Other lawyers thought it a loser and would not work on the matter. Mr. Horne wove the evidence together and made an amazing closing argument. This result would not have been possible in the hands of other lawyers.

5-star

FIRST RATE PREMIER LAWYER DESERVES HIGHEST ACCOLADES
Posted by Charles
May 1, 2015

Hire Tom Horne if you want results ! Tom did a superb job representing me. I would never want to enter into a legal battle or go into a court room without Tom Horne on my side. Tom is clearly one of the most effective, intelligent and well trained legal counselors in the United States. He has a brilliant intellect and knows how to design a winning legal strategy. He is a consummate public speaker and former Harvard Debater who graduated at the top of his class at Harvard Law School. In addition, Tom has a gift for being able to take extremely complex, arcane issues and simplify them in a way that makes them easy to understand. He is also a skillful negotiator who always remains in control.

Frankly, I was often amazed at how calm and reasonable he remained in the midst of heated discussions. His mind is so quick and his demeanor so likeable that he was able to de-escalate sometimes contentious exchanges in order to steer the conversation towards a reasonable compromise, resulting in a clever solution when negotiations seemed to be spinning out of control. Although, in my opinion, Tom was always “the smartest attorney in the room”, he has such an unassuming and easy going demeanor that he presents himself as a “Southern Gentleman”. Tom politely uses “gentle” but brilliant persuasion to win others over to his point of view. He was also extremely responsive and supportive. At difficult points in the legal process, Tom was very empathetic and provided much needed emotional support, in addition to his legal expertise. Moreover, Tom was extremely fair in working to control billable hours. In my opinion, he is genuinely concerned that he provide the highest value at the least possible expense. As a result of my experience with Tom, I not only consider him a trusted legal advisor but a personal friend. I am a retired Senior Executive from a Fortune 100 Company and my only regret is that I didn’t have Tom Horne as my Corporate Legal Counsel. When I was doing research to select an attorney, knowledgeable friends told me that opposing legal counsel would prefer not to “Tangle with Tom” and I now understand why.

5-star

Tom Listens
Posted by anonymous
July 11, 2018

We came to Tom Horne after wasting 2 1/2 years with two other valley firms. This case involved not one but 2 complicated cases. Tom listened he heard the facts and he took action. He was ready to fight for us. Tom saw both cases through till the end. Tom took the upper hand and stopped the bullying we were receiving. Tom has away of getting the answers he needs and exposing the other side for who and what they are, and aren’t. He does all this while always remaining professional & classy. Tom and his Team, (Matt) were always there to help and reassure me. Our Accountant said he had never in 35 years seen a case with this good of an outcome. I consider Tom Horne not only my attorney but my friend.

Thank you Tom.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Great job!
Posted by Ray
April 30, 2018

Tom Horne and his staff made me feel comfortable in a very high stress situation. They handled my case very professionally and were very personable. I appreciate all that they have accomplished for me. I can’t say enough good things about Tom and his people.

Thank you very much for your help.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Probate Court
Posted by Michael
February 16, 2018

Tom is a kind, thoughtful, patient, and winning counsel. My case was particularly challenging as it was a probate case involving inter vivos transfers from my parents to me. My siblings challenged those transfers and accused me of mishandling my parent’s estate.

I was notified of a FedEx package at 330 pm the day before I was to appear in court. I called Tom in a panic. He settled me down and asked me to call the office and request a member of his firm to push other actions aside to deal with this emergency. I had no idea of the legal ramifications until Tom explained them to me and they were daunting and scary.

I stood to lose my home, 1.2 million dollars in cash, and irrevocably withdrawn as a beneficiary of the trust (something my parents would never have supported).

I was counseled, advised, given straightforward legal advice and I quote: “I will advocate for you to the end, and I will advise you as to what is in your best interest.” That statement stuck with me to this day. He did exactly that.
Most importantly we won!!! I do not have to return any assets, was forever indemnified against my siblings suing me regarding the estate, and he wanted to buy lunch afterward. Now, how can you beat that?

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

He will “fight like hell” for you
Posted by Neil
February 1, 2018

Recommendation to hire Tom Horne in contested severance situations, or any legal “battle.”

This is going to be a long recommendation, but that is because we want people to know how terrific Tom Horne was as our attorney. My wife and I are foster parents to a wonderful little girl, whom we have raised since she was three (3) months old and has been in our care for 3 and ½ years. We felt that DCS was only interested in “checking the box” and basically wants to return a child to a dangerous situation. Our first attorney wanted to “play nice” and “not upset the judge” by pointing our DCS’s egregious actions. Not Tom, he “heard us” and agreed that their “agenda” that was going to put a little girl back into a dangerous environment was not acceptable. We believe that Tom became “emotionally invested” in the situation, and that touched us.

After hearing our situation, Mr. Horne’s first words were “I’m going to fight like hell for you!” Finally, we had someone that wanted to “fight” for us and for the safety of our little girl, and not just “go through the motions!” Tom was very compassionate, honest, and understanding. He said that he would be our advisor and our advocate, and he did both equally well. As Tom dug in and learned more about our situation he became very concerned about the situation and wanted to win for our little girl’s sake. He fought for her best interest and to keep her safe!

We had two previous attorneys and they were not good at all, one, in fact, was completely worthless. The first one did not want to “fight” for us or for our situation. The second one did not return calls or emails for 6 straight weeks! We were BLESSED to be referred to Mr. Tom Horne. We hired Tom with only 6 weeks to go before we went to trial. Had only 6 weeks to read 3 years of material, speak to experts and witnesses, and prepare for trial. Thank GOD we hired Tom. He dug in, and immediately set to work. I am convinced that no other attorney would have dedicated themselves to our case and get ready as well as Tom. We interviewed several attorneys, and we are grateful that we referred to Tom.

If Tom was free, he would take our call. He never got upset if we had forgotten something, and always took the follow up call or calls. If Tom wasn’t available, we would typically hear from him that day, and always within 24 hours, but 90% of the time, it was that day. Tom answered emails quickly as well. We knew that he would respond to us and we only had to leave one message if he wasn’t available. Tom also gave his cell phone in case we had something after hours. In fact, the first night that I spoke to him he called me at 9:30PM and returned my call to him from just 2 hours earlier. Tom exemplifies customer service and diligent follow up. Tom always reassured us that he would “fight like hell” for us, and he does! It is comforting when our attorney has “fight” in him to win, but he is very cultured and measured in his approach. It’s an amazing balance that he has. Tom also would listen to us and explain our strategy and “why” we needed to take a certain approach. Our first attorney would “cut us off in mid-sentence” and get mad if we asked “why.” There are a lot of attorney’s that could learn from Mr. Horne.

Tom is what I would describe as a “gentleman warrior, or peaceful warrior.” He was terrific in the court room. Tom was clearly the “alpha” and he was up against 4 other attorneys! He reminded me of a calm Lion and the others were little “snippy and immature” jackals, and he destroyed their arguments. His closing arguments were amazing. Afterward, we cried, hugged, and thanked him for doing so amazing for us. Our family and friends found him amazing as well and they thanked him. We haven’t gotten the verdict yet, but we would hire Tom to represent us and fight for us any day.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

A Blessing
Posted by Alexandra
January 26, 2018

My husband was in a terrible work accident that left him with a permanent disability in his arm. we went from lawyer to lawyer but, had no luck. How we stumbled upon Mr. Horne I can’t recall but, that was the best decision we could have made! We ourselves had no clue on how the situation would be handled but, He was with us every step of the way. He was amazing with keeping in contact with my husband and I about our case. He answered all our questions before, during, and after our case was settled. He put his all into working with us and yes we are extremely satisfied with the outcome. He has helped our family in so many ways. This man is extremely gifted at what he does. Allowing him to take on our case was such a blessing. I would strongly recommend him to family or friends.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Great Attorney!
Posted by Royce
December 14, 2017

There was no doubt in my mind this case was going to court. The other party completely denied any involvement and it was very clear they wanted a fight. Thomas Horne gave them that fight and without the need of a trial. They quickly capitulated and settled accepting full responsibility. Mr. Horne then negotiated with various medical companies to recover cost. The amount recovered exceeded our expectations. If you are going into any kind of a legal this is the guy you want on your side.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Tom Horne wrote the book on Arizona Construction Law
Posted by anonymous
April 29, 2017

In 1982, I took a position a Surety Bond Underwriter trainee with a small Bonding Company. Tom’s book was an instrumental part of the training program to give insight into the legal consequences when underwriting goes wrong. Thirty years later I discovered Tom is far more than a successful author of a highly acclaimed legal volume, he is a brilliant seasoned trial lawyer. A very well known Insurance/Surety Company destroyed my Bond Agency. My case pitted Tom against a legal team funded by that giant in the Insurance Industry. Very much a David versus Goliath legal battle. Tom is a fearless legal genius and is opposing counsel’s worst nightmare. Hire him or suffer the consequences.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Their isn’t a better attorney than Tom!
Posted by Stacey
April 26, 2017

I don’t even know where to begin…I was involved in a child custody battle that was very heated and contained many false accusations about me. The result was my child being taken out of my custody until I could prove that these accusations were false. I met with Tom, and that day he began to fight for me, even at our consultation. He was determined to never give up until justice was served. He and his office staff (Debra, Kristin and Deb Ann) communicated so thoroughly with me and became not only my team of attorneys, but like family to me. I could tell I was not just another “case” to them. They truly cared about mine and my daughters best interests. The end result could not have been better and because of his strong work ethic, his exemplary education and experience, I know have my daughter back in my custody as it was before and the both of us couldn’t be happier. Thank you Tom for everything you did. I couldn’t have done this without your expertise and support. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone and I consider myself and anyone who would use Tom as their attorney VERY lucky. He is a blessing!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Don’t go to Court without Tom!!!
5.0 stars
Posted by Brandon
April 13, 2017

Tom Horne, is hands down the best lawyer there is! He is calm, collected, yet very brilliant and quick witted, with positive thinking and a never give up attitude! When there were some dark moments in court and I thought things were not going our way, Tom would respond instantly with brilliant analogies, legal law or simple logic and shut down opposing comments or theory’s. Tom’s brilliance as a lawyer, combined with an amazing supporting staff at his firm, makes him unstoppable! Do not go into court, unless you have Tom Horne and his firm on your side! I highly recommend him! I am thankful and proud to have him as my lawyer, but now more importantly my friend!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Fantastic Attorney
Posted by anonymous
March 10, 2017

I found myself in need of an attorney for the first time this year. I wasn’t sure where to turn when I remembered a very approachable and friendly gentleman had given me his card at a business outreach event. As an Arizona native I instantly recognized his name as the former Superintentent of Public Instruction and Attorney General for the State of Arizona. After doing more research I found out that he wrote the book on Construction Law and also went in front of the US Supreme Court. Initially it was his name & resume that impressed us to hire him. We quickly realized the characteristics he exemplifies that got him that name in the first place was exactly what we needed to get our case dismissed. Prior to trial Tom was available and very thorough with all the details of the case. In the court room he truly shines. He has the ability to remain calm but persistent in getting his point across. The way he remembers every detail of testimony and then turns it back to his client’s advantage is truly impressive. I would highly recommend Tom Horne and his entire staff.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Best attorney in Phoenix
Posted by Heidi
February 16, 2017

I hired Tom to help with the dependency case not only does he return your phone calls immediately he’s intelligent knows the law and is a truly caring human being if anyone is looking for a family attorney for any situation he is the best attorney in Phoenix he will get the job done and fight for you !

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

By far, the BEST!
Posted by Nicholas
January 23, 2017

I can’t speak highly enough about Tom Horne. He is without a doubt one of the best people I’ve ever cross paths with. I’ve crossed paths with all kinds. He is one of my favorite people. I met Tom due to legal difficulties I was and currently am facing. Every attorney has that common denominator of sliminess. Tom does not. He is genuine and honest. He will fight for you tooth and nail. If he loses, then feel confident no one else would have prevailed. His pedigree assists his clients in all kinds of ways. His time is not cheap, however, with him you do get what you pay for. Tom prevailed with my complicated Dependency case and is currently handing a criminal case due to my crazy ex. I will say you need to be passionate about your position to Tom for him to translate into the proper legal verbiage. Otherwise, I hold Tom Horne in the highest regard and would entrust him with ANY legal issues I have.

If you EVER are in the unfortunate situation you need to hire an attorney or get legal advise, Tom Horne is the ONLY attorney on this planet worth dealing with. I have put my children’s future in his hands and he has passionately prevailed.

Tom Horne is my hero.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Brilliant
Posted by Judy
December 19, 2016

Brilliant, knowledgeable, immediately instills confidence and restores your faith in the justice system as fair and equitable. Attorney Horne truly demonstrates that his office is client oriented and settled my case immediately. He is very unassuming and the person you would most likely want sitting next to you in court.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Mr Horne settlement case
Posted by Sepehr
June 21, 2016

My case put a lot of stress on me and kept me up at night so I was relieved to have such an amazing attorney that set my mind at ease. He was very professional and empathetic to my situation. Mr. Horne went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my outcome was favorable. I’m happy to say it all ended Extremely well. Thank you Mr. Horne!!

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Outstanding Attorney — Outstanding Results
Posted by Robert
April 29, 2016

I am involved in some extremely complex business litigation. In a very short time, Mr. Horne has an excellent grasp and understanding of the details. I am very impressed with his ability to understand the issues and obtain the desired results.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

HANDS DOWN, BEST ATTORNEY YOU COULD EVER HOPE FOR!!! HIRING TOM HORNE IS THE BEST DECISION I EVER MADE!!!
Posted by Johnny
October 28, 2015

My name is Johnny, and I retained Mr. Thomas Horne to represent me in a DCS Case this year 2015 for an appeal, and also while representing me another DCS Case came up with my newborn son. Let me first start by telling you that this man Mr. Thomas Horne is Former Arizona Attorney General and I Remember when I was desperately searching for an Atttorney and read that he was a Former Arizona Attorney General and among this and all his credentials I knew I absolutely had to have him represent me! What I didn’t know was that there is absolutely sooo much more to this Gentleman and his A-TEAM than you could ever imagine!!! I went to initially meet Mr. Horne in Scottsdale AZ, with my Mother. He met with us immediatly, we were greeted with a warm inviting secretary, and after just a minute Mr. Horne walked in and introduced himself. He is a very Tall man, with a very soft spoken voice, extremely gentle approach, but an absolute straightshooter. While explaining our case in just our first consultation visit, he calls in his very charismatic amazing Law Firm Partner and immediatly went into action!!!!! I could not explain to you how easy he made everything for us, our past experience with a previous Attorney was horrible, were we basically did all the legwork and he didn’t even ever use anything, but I knew this time was different, this time we found a Super Attorney who has done everything for us to sleep better at night knowing there is someone fighting like heck to get my Daughter home.

So let me explain this scenerio, I just also had a Son born on 9/9/15 on a Weds. DCS came to the hospital and took our son away on a Friday 2 days later with basically no explanation all they said was neglect…. When they came in to take my son, I immediatly called Mr Horne’s Phone, but unfortunatly he was busy in a important meeting and couldn’t answer, but his Law Partner Sandra Slaton stepped in for him. As soon as Mr. Horne was reached and out of his meeting he went into action (please excuse me, I don’t know all the legal terms) He was on the Phone with me day and night and also writing and taking every legal action to get my son home. So we had court finally on 9/16/15 Friday and Mr Horne had prepared a memorandum that was exquisitely flawless! When representing his clients or in my experience he is such a blessing from God. He left no stone unturned and when we were at court before we even stepped foot into court the AAG spoke with Mr. Horne and informed him that we won our case and they were returning my Son immediatly!!!! I could never express my gratitude for this man. It’s kinda funny, because when we stepped into court everyones eyes were locked onto Mr Horne and at the end of court with a room filled with attorneys and different professional people the Judge looks at Mr. Horne and says only to him “It was a pleasure to of met you Mr. HORNE!!!” This man gets respect everywhere!!! I haven’t met a person yet who doesn’t know who he is, and when he introduces himself and people realize who he is after they hear his name, it’s almost like they are starstruck. Mr Thomas Horne is Classy, Warm, Poised Professional, who works dillagently to fight for his clients. I promise you this the one true mistake I didn’t do was not find Mr. Thomas Horne fast enough. My daughters case is still ongoing and with Mr Horne fighting in our corner, I know she will be home!!! I have prayed for God to send me my daughter home, and I know he sent Mr. Horne to help bring her home. I will just part with this, if you have any reservations or anything about what Attorney you are on the fence about or maybe not sure at all who to hire, well let me make it easy for you HIRE THOMAS HORNE!!! I would sign my name next to his anytime. I am a true client if you still don’t believe call his office ask for him and ask about Johnny from Safford.

God bless you and your family Mr Horne and I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart.
-Johnny

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

High Quality Results
Posted by Victoria
September 28, 2015

Tom Horne has worked on my personal injury, divorce and child support modification cases. He fought diligently to acquire the best results when my young sons and I were in a car accident caused by a teenage driver. As a single parent of two boys, working two jobs and a nearly absent ex-spouse, Tom gave me confidence he could assist in modifying my child support. Tom increased my child support by 182%. He is a fighter and I am always grateful to have him in my corner. I have complete confidence in him and his elite staff. I highly recommend him above everyone else.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Outstanding Results
Posted by Victoria
September 18, 2015

Tom Horne has worked on my personal injury, divorce and child support modification cases. He fought diligently to acquire the best results when my young sons and I were in a car accident caused by a teenage driver. As a single parent of two boys, working two jobs and a nearly absent ex-spouse, Tom gave me confidence he could assist in modifying my child support. Tom increased my child support by 182%. He is a fighter and I am always grateful to have him in my corner. I have complete confidence in him and his elite staff. I highly recommend him above everyone else.

This review is from a person who hired this attorney. Hired attorney

5-star

Brilliant Lawyer
Posted by Eric
May 5, 2015

Tom Horne took a commercial case to trial. The largest offer prior to trial was $70,000. The jury verdict was $3.2 million. Other lawyers thought it a loser and would not work on the matter. Mr. Horne wove the evidence together and made an amazing closing argument. This result would not have been possible in the hands of other lawyers.

5-star

FIRST RATE PREMIER LAWYER DESERVES HIGHEST ACCOLADES
Posted by Charles
May 1, 2015

Hire Tom Horne if you want results ! Tom did a superb job representing me. I would never want to enter into a legal battle or go into a court room without Tom Horne on my side. Tom is clearly one of the most effective, intelligent and well trained legal counselors in the United States. He has a brilliant intellect and knows how to design a winning legal strategy. He is a consummate public speaker and former Harvard Debater who graduated at the top of his class at Harvard Law School. In addition, Tom has a gift for being able to take extremely complex, arcane issues and simplify them in a way that makes them easy to understand. He is also a skillful negotiator who always remains in control.
Frankly, I was often amazed at how calm and reasonable he remained in the midst of heated discussions. His mind is so quick and his demeanor so likeable that he was able to de-escalate sometimes contentious exchanges in order to steer the conversation towards a reasonable compromise, resulting in a clever solution when negotiations seemed to be spinning out of control. Although, in my opinion, Tom was always “the smartest attorney in the room”, he has such an unassuming and easy going demeanor that he presents himself as a “Southern Gentleman”. Tom politely uses “gentle” but brilliant persuasion to win others over to his point of view. He was also extremely responsive and supportive. At difficult points in the legal process, Tom was very empathetic and provided much needed emotional support, in addition to his legal expertise. Moreover, Tom was extremely fair in working to control billable hours. In my opinion, he is genuinely concerned that he provide the highest value at the least possible expense. As a result of my experience with Tom, I not only consider him a trusted legal advisor but a personal friend. I am a retired Senior Executive from a Fortune 100 Company and my only regret is that I didn’t have Tom Horne as my Corporate Legal Counsel. When I was doing research to select an attorney, knowledgeable friends told me that opposing legal counsel would prefer not to “Tangle with Tom” and I now understand why.

5-star

Excellent Attorney
Posted by anonymous
April 30, 2015

Tom worked diligently on my case and my outcome was extremely positive. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone looking for a highly qualified attorney.

What Does An AV Rating Mean?
An AV® Rating, signifies that the lawyer has reached the heights of professional excellence. He or she has usually practiced law for a number of years, and is recognized for the highest levels of skill and integrity.

Office Location
  • Scottsdale Office
    6720 N. Scottsdale Road
    Suite 285
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85253
    Phone: 480-483-2178
    Fax: 480-367-0691